Writers’ handy hints:

From Tom Bryson (tombrysonwriter.wordpress.com): Tom’s ‘How to kickstart’

From Sue Johnson (www.writers-toolkit.co.uk): Sue’s Top Tips

From Amanda Reynolds (www.amandareynoldsauthor.com): How to get published

Helpful site on the process of self-publishing (including ‘what to do’): www.clays.co.uk

Successful self-publishing by Joanna Penn (author/self-publisher): www.thecreativepenn.com

Accredited proof-reader, copy editor and author Helen Baggott: www.helenbaggott.co.uk

Alison Shakespeare copy editor, proof reading, word press website, copywriting, formatting, design and publishing: shakspeareeditorial.org

To buy ISBN: www.nielsenisbnstore.com

To register your book ISBN: www.nielsenisbnstore.com

To self-publish print on demand service: www.ingramspark.com

Other Literary Festivals/events that may be of interest:

Birmingham Literature Festival (www.birminghamliteraturefestival.org)

Cheltenham Poetry Festival (www.cheltenhampoetryfest.co.uk)

The Times Cheltenham Literature Festival (www.cheltenhamfestivals.com)

Chipping Campden Literature Festival (www.campdenlitfest.co.uk)

Chipping Norton Literary Festival (www.chiplitfest.com)

Everybody’s Reading Festival Leicester (www.everybodysreading.co.uk)

Hawkesbury Upton Literature Festival (www.hulitfest.com)

Ledbury Poetry Festival (www.poetry-festival.co.uk)

Lowdham Book Festival, Nottinghamshire (www.lowdhambookfestival.co.uk)

FT Weekend Oxford Literary Festival (www.oxfordliteraryfestival.org)

Stratford Literary Festival (www.stratfordliteraryfestival.co.uk)

Stroud Short Stories (www.johnhollandwrites.com)

Tamworth Lit Fest (https://tamlitfest.wordpress.com)

VERVE (A Birmingham Festival of Poetry & Spoken Word) (www.vervepoetryfestival.com)

Warwick Words History Festival (www.warwickwords.co.uk)

Winchcombe Festival of Music and Arts (www.winchcombefestival.co.uk)

Worcestershire LitFest & Fringe (https://worcslitfest.co.uk)

Other useful links:

Agatha Christie 130th birthday

Alliance of Independent Authors (www.allianceindependentauthors.org)

Black Pear Press, Worcester (www.facebook.com/black-pear-press)

The Best Bedtime Stories for Kids 

The British Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators (www.britishscbwi.org)

Creative jobs for English Majors (Maryville University)

The Crime Writers Association (www.thecwa.co.uk)

Emotional and Fun Songs to Sing with Kids in the Car

Event Planning After Covid 19

Future Learn Start Writing Fiction courses

Gloucestershire Writers Network

Hand Hobbies: A Resource Guide to Writing Basics

LoveReading (expert recommendations made by people with a passion for books) (www.lovereading.co.uk)lovereading_logo

LoveReading4Kids (finding books children want to read and authors that excite them (www.lovereading4kids.co.uk)  lovereading4kids-header-logo-with-slogan

MattressInsider

National Association of Writing Groups (NAWG) (www.nawg.co.uk)

Online Mattress Review Nursery Rhymes and Bedtime Stories for Kids

The Romantic Novelists Association (www.rna-uk.org)

The Poetry Society

School Reading List/writing competitions for children

Sit Down and Write: Poetry Resourcesseatup.com/…/sit-down-and-write-poetry-resources

https://www.sleekwristbands.com/blog/beginners-guide-aspiring-writers/

Sleepopolis Bedtime Stories for Kids (http://sleepopolis.com/education/bedtime-stories-for-kids)

Society for Story telling (www.sfs.org.uk)

SuperSummary – an in-depth crime and mystery resource guide (www.supersummary.com/crime-mystery-guide/)

Tuck – an online community devoted to improving sleep health and wellness worldwide through dissemination of free, in-depth web-based resources (www.tuck.com/best-bedtime-stories)

Young Poets Network

https://www.zenbusiness.com/info/writing-careers/

14994381 illustration Converted c